Skip to content

Fun with email spam

March 26, 2011

So who doesn’t like email spam? Well um.. no one, I think. But occasionally an email crosses your path that you just cant ignore. On Friday, I received such an email. The subject matter already caused concern….

Well, I figured some of my accounting buddies wanted to Fwd Fw me some impRotent infRomation… and it was from a gmail address… so it cant be a company trying to sell me stuff I dont want or need… right? Oh, I am an eternal optimist.

And then this horror of an email hit me with CAPITAL LETTERS and BIG BOLD PRINT and… OMG just every rule in the book broken.

Kindest regards indeed. First you lie to me (I have never attended any of your courses) and then you scare the shit out of me (“your world will come to a STANDSTILL”) and then you try to sell me crap. How can you possibly train me in anything when you cant write an email? But wait.. there were attachments too…. *cringe*

Right. So I could’ve just deleted your stupid email and marked you as spam. But someone had to tell you. So I did. And you… you may have taken it a bit personally. And now we can all share the lulz. Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for that red email. Could I help this woman? Yes we can. I had no other choice but to correct it in blue (I know I missed a few… too many to mention). My work here is done.

Anyway..ย  so MIM International (International? *chuckle*) are waiting for your call.ย  I’m sure they’re good at what they do but email marketing is not for them. So go get all trained up on the NEW Company’s Act… or ELSE…..!!!

~ani

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Andre permalink
    March 26, 2011 8:41 am

    Fuckwits of the world unite!
    Spammers like this give spam a bad name.

    • March 26, 2011 8:45 am

      I am so happy to be her first complaint in 10 YEARS!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. March 28, 2011 12:51 pm

    Lolz =)

    Luvvit!

  3. March 31, 2011 3:07 pm

    I honestly lol’d. Well done!

  4. April 4, 2011 3:41 pm

    I did almost the same thing to a 419 scammer: http://bit.ly/gSOUjm

Leave a Reply

