Skip to content

Too hot to think

January 5, 2011

So… it’s hot in Cape Town….. unbearably hot. I thought I’d share something to cool us all down. How about some fun in the snow?

I stumbled onto this cute video of a dancing penguin. The article from The Daily Mail compares the happy little one to the main character from the movie “Happy Feet”. Got to admit it… this just makes me smile.

The BBC tried to film a documentary on polar bears… but it seems like the polar bears just wanted to play. They were very curious and really wanted to find out what these new things were. It looks like the cameras lost this game. Watch the clip here.

Of course, I have zero knowledge of real snow but it must be lots of fun to build snowmen. And no one builds snowmen like Calvin & Hobbes. I had to chuckle when I saw these real life portrayals of the “Snowmen Nightmares” series of cartoons. There’s even a wiki about them! I’ve found quite a few sites online with all the comics and swiped a few of my favourites.

 

To all my northern hemisphere friends that are sick of the snow or have been negatively affected by it this winter, I apologise. I hope you get sunny skies soon. In the mean time, this one’s for you:

Stay cool out there, kids.

~ ani

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Thomas "DrTom" Gavin permalink
    February 5, 2011 11:57 pm

    Well, the penguin video is no longer available. But “Happy Feet” is absolutely one of my all-time favorite movies. And as an environmentalist, it is dead on.

  2. January 16, 2013 7:50 am

    Spot on with this write-up, I really believe this website needs a great deal more attention.

    I’ll probably be back again to see more, thanks for the info!

Leave a Reply

