Skip to content

Surreal Girls are Surreal

October 11, 2010

I stumbled onto Shiori Matsumoto‘s surreal art on StumbleUpon and followed the links on her page to these other artists. I love these artists and these particular images for various reasons. I hope you find something that you like.

 

Shiori Matsumoto

I WANT THRILL

Ray Caesar

Sleeping by Day (2004)

 

Maggie Taylor

Moth Dancer 2004

 

Mark Ryden

Just The Girls

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Kerry permalink
    October 13, 2010 10:42 am

    Love this! Wanted to add my friend’s site – http://www.bikinipressinternational.com/ Jenny Schmidt is an incredible printmaker. Melds graphic novel style with old world printmaking. She and I studied abroad together in Prague in 1991 and I had the privilege of seeing her open her own solo show at the University of Arizona when I was teaching there. Very cool stuff! Very talented woman!

    • anib79 permalink*
      October 13, 2010 11:10 am

      Wow. Thanks hun. Will go check it out. 🙂

  2. al_ice permalink
    January 5, 2011 12:20 pm

    I dig “Just the girls”

    I went and had a look and was disappointed as there aren’t many “positive pics”

    The nice one I found was: http://www.ne.jp/asahi/secret/label/english/aizu.html

    I had to chuckle at this one, obviously coz it’s alice but also coz alice looks like she is saying “How you doing?” in Joey’s style
    http://www.ne.jp/asahi/secret/label/english/alicenohako.html

Leave a Reply

