Skip to content

Red hair

October 2, 2010

I occasionally just want to post pretty pictures so, today, I’m going with red hair.

I’m not sure what the fascination is with redheads. According to Wikipedia, “approximately 1% to 2% of the human population has red hair” so I guess the rarity makes it special. For me, I’ve just always wanted flaming red hair. I’ve never liked my brown eyes and brown hair. It’s just so… brown! So, as soon as I was able to, I bought myself some dye and tried to perfect the red hue. I’m still shocked when real redheads tell me they hate their hair and freckles. To me, it’s so incredibly beautiful. So.. on with the celebration.

“Gentlemen may prefer blondes,
but it takes a real man
to handle a redhead.”

“3831470” Author: ta-kristina

Red in the Head means Fire in the Bed!!!

~ Nancy Jeffrey

unknown


“While the rest of the species is descended from apes, redheads are descended from cats.”

MARK TWAIN

unknown

There once was a girl
with a Strawberry Curl
Right in the middle of her forehead
And when she was good
she was very, very good
but when she was bad she was horrid.

unknown

Only two things are necessary to keep a redhead happy.
One is to let her think she is having her own way,
and the other is to let her have it.

unknown

“Once in his life, every man is entitled
to fall in love with a gorgeous redhead!”
Lucille Ball, 1972

“eternal sunshine” by neslihanbaz@DeviantArt


Quotes from here and here.

If you know the artist/photographer of the “unknown” pics, please let me know.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kerry permalink
    October 2, 2010 2:06 pm

    a woman after my own heart… or should I say hair 😉

    • anib79 permalink*
      October 2, 2010 2:13 pm

      *chuckle* love the crazy redheads 🙂

  2. al_ice permalink
    January 5, 2011 10:54 am

    What’s the defination of a blonde?
    A redhead that’s had the fire f*cked out of her!
    #;-)

Leave a Reply

