Skip to content

Fernando Vicente

September 30, 2010

Fernando Vicente is a Spanish illustrator that I found on StumbleUpon.

His main site is here and he also has a blog here and here.

His Atlas collection is amazing. He’s taken atlas images of continents and turned them into pieces of art. I have many favourites but, since my heart is in Africa, I have to choose this portrait of Africa entitled “Maasai”.

"Maasai"

If you like a bit of the bizarre, his Vanitas collection is pretty intriguing. I love the mix of pin up girl glamour and real life body organs. It IS bizarre and weird… and I like it.

Materia rosa

So that’s a pretty good introduction to what I like… African Bizarre Beauty!

~ani

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

